SRS Institute of Agriculture & Technology, Vedachandur

(Affiliated to Tamil Nadu Agricultural University –TNAU and Some Deemed to be Universities)

B.ScAgriculture: is a 4-year professional undergraduate degree awarded by Indian Universities for 10+2 students preferably with Science stream. The basic eligibility criterion for pursuing this course is that the student must have passed 10+2 with at least 50% marks.

B.Sc.Horticulture is a 3 years full time under graduate course which is divided into 6 semesters.

Postgraduate Programs

The P.G for the above courses are 2-year program specialization in the agricultural field. The course is divided into 4 semesters, with each semester lasting a period of 6 months.M.Sc. Agriculture

  • Agricultural Economics
  • Agricultural Entomology
  • Agricultural Extension & Rural Sociology
  • Agricultural Microbiology
  • Agronomy
  • Agricultural Meteorology
  • Biotechnology
  • Biochemical Technology
  • Bioinformatics
  • Crop Physiology
  • Environmental Sciences
  • Master of Business Administration (MBA)
  • Microbial Technology
  • Plant Breeding and Genetics
  • Plant Nematology
  • Plant Pathology
  • Seed Science and Technology
  • Sericulture
  • Soil Science and Agricultural Chemistry

M.Sc.Horticulture :

  • Fruit Science
  • Vegetable Science
  • Floriculture and Medicinal Crops
  • Spices and Plantation Crops

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *